Rowlett Special Election

Rowlett Mayor Todd Gottel

Mayor Todd Gottel has resigned, making it necessary for a Special Election to be held on August 26, 2017. Rowlett voters will be asked to elect a new mayor, whose term will expire in May of 2019. Three City Council members have resigned their posts to become mayoral candidates.

The five candidates for mayor are:

Tammy Dana-Bashian

Char Richardson

Robbert van Bloemendaal

Bruce Hargrave

Jason Berry


City Council Candidates: for term ending May, 2019:

Place 1

Israel Deases, Jr.

Lina Khalil

Robert Blake Margolis


Place 2

Jeff Winget

Arlan “Brownie” Sherrill


Place 3

Diane Lemmons

Matt Grubisich


Former Mayor Todd Gottel will be a Republican candidate for the Dallas County Commissions Courts, District 2, being vacated by Mike Cantrell.


Early voting will take place at the City Hall Annex at 4004 Main Street, from August 11, through August 19.